On Now
Coming Up
  • Wed., Jul. 26, 2017 1:55 PM - 2:30 PM EDT Live Jay Gruden At The Podium Tune in to listen to Redskins head coach Jay Gruden speak with reporters at the Bon Secours Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.

Redskins’ 1983 Team Voted Best To Never Win A Super Bowl

Posted by Jake Kring-Schreifels on February 25, 2015 – 10:28 am

1983 NFL Playoffs

POLL: Vote 1983 Redskins As Best Team To Never Win A Super Bowl
Joe Theismann’s Letter To Younger Self

For more from the team, including exclusive videos, photos and written content, be sure to “like” the Redskins’ Official Facebook page

As we mentioned on Monday, the “Talk Of Fame Sports Network” put out a poll recently asking which NFL team was the best to have never won a Super Bowl.

Redskins fans should be happy with the result.

Beating out the nearly undefeated 2007 Patriots — along with the 1990 Bills and 1969 Vikings — the 1983 Redskins, who went 14-2 during the regular season, blew away the competition, earning 59 percent of the vote, ahead of the Patriots at 23 percent.

That specific Redskins team was an offensive juggernaut. They were the first to score more than 500 points in the regular-season under legendary quarterback Joe Theismann, who earned MVP honors, and Pro Football Hall of Fame running back John Riggins turned in a career year rushing for 1,347 yards and 24 touchdowns.

Way to show your support!

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment »

One Response to “Redskins’ 1983 Team Voted Best To Never Win A Super Bowl”

  1. By bowlregard on Feb 26, 2015 | Reply

    It was destiny. The Raiders back then were awesome.

Post a Comment

%d bloggers like this: